Sew Starting Slowly

Inspired by bloggers like Did You Make That? I’ve decided to start a sewing blog. Because the world really needs another one.

Or I just need a place to refer back to when I comment on sewing blogs as well as a place to be honest about my horrible procrastination and awful mistakes.  Such as sewing elastic on with a straight stitch instead of zigzagged.

So far I’ve made a skirt since I started sewing again.  Well, remade.  It was a long white skirt that was the wrong length and didn’t fit comfortably so I used the 20 minute skirt tutorial to add wide black elastic at the top and cut it to a better length and it really is lovely for in home lounging or wearing as a slip—as it’s a bit too sheer for actual outer wear.  Oh well.  Plus I sewed the black elastic on with a straight stitch in blue thread.  Because I’m just that awesome…

Oh well.  I will be a great sewist some day!  Until then, the process is important and edifying, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sew Starting Slowly

  1. Welcome to the lovely and supportive world of blogging!

Leave a Reply

