Sorbetto musings

Don’t you hate when people start a blog and then abandon it for days after their first posts?

So awful.

Anyway, so I’ve told my boyfriend that after margaritas after work tonight I want to sew. I’ve printed and half taped together the Sorbetto pattern so I just need to finish taping it, pin it, cut it, and sew it.

Here’s my worries:
I have a pale blue fabric with white dots on it that I’m thinking of using. It’s pretty enough that I like it (though I’ll have to wear it with a tank below or figure out a lining since it’s a bit sheer. I keep accidentally buying sheer fabrics.
It’s also cheap enough (under $2 from Fabric.com) that if it’s awful, I won’t be out a ton of money.

However, for a pale blue with white small dots fabric, should I do navy blue trim or white? It’s these things that bug me because I’m not sure what to do.

Maybe I’ll give it up and just do a plain fabric. I’ve got a pretty white cotton with pale small flowers on it that might work with white binding (I’ve got navy and white)…

Do all newbies worry endlessly over fabric choices, even with cheap fabric??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

